Reblog Feature: 4 Things You Shouldn’t Feel Guilty As A Blogger

Creating a blog was probably one of the best decisions I’ve ever made in life. Like any other things, there are both pros and cons but I personally …

4 Things You Shouldn’t Feel Guilty As A Blogger

Thank you for bringing these points up!

As a blogger, sometimes I feel guilty myself too. Perhaps it’s the fact people who don’t understand the world of blogging tend to belittle the work that we, bloggers, do on our blogs.

“What’s the point if you don’t make lots of money from your blog? What a waste of time!”

I, myself, focused many years on other social media platforms until I decided to take the plunge and dive headfirst into blogging. Since then, it has been a wonderful experience!

What about you? Do you feel guilty sometimes?

Please check out New Lune’s blog too:

http://new-lune.com/2020/10/27/4-things-you-shouldnt-feel-guilty-as-a-blogger/

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.comFollow Chocoviv’s Lifestyle Blog on WordPress.comFlag Counter

4 thoughts on “Reblog Feature: 4 Things You Shouldn’t Feel Guilty As A Blogger

  1. “Being a blogger means you are in the New-World-Order
    of high-end writing
    defining you as a masterpiece Writer.”

    _-Van Prince

    Like

  2. How the lead of this blog resonated with me. In this day and age, it is always difficult to justify anything that doesn’t, at least, attempt to earn you money. Many of us lead very “busy” lives and anything that draws from our time without financial reward is considered to be wasteful. We feel the weight of criticism of others yet, worse than that, we also heap guilt upon ourselves for the same reason.
    I am fortunate in having the support of my wife when it comes to writing my blog, she knows that the writing itself is a catharsis for me and clarifies my thoughts in other areas of my life.

    No matter the fact that I ought not to have to justify myself, I am often well aware of the guilty feelings, which I counterbalance with writing at unsociable hours (it’s three in the morning as I write this). My warped logic being, I can’t be wasting time if I’m writing when most people would ordinarily be asleep.

    Like

  3. I do often fall into the trap of feeling guilty about not posting regularly, even though I never set myself a strict schedule. I do what I can to work consistently even if I don’t publish at a consistent rate. If I hit the months I was planning for each topic, I’m doing pretty good! 😅

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment